Demons, Well-Seasoned: Book III in The Secret Spice Cafe Trilogy


Hardcover Special Edition $34.95
ISBN: 978-1-7320649-1-1

Trade Paperback $15.95
ISBN: 978-1-7320649-6-6

Kindle $5.99
ISBN: 978-1-7320649-7-3

by Patricia V Davis







About the Book

Dare to Believe in Your Power…

A long-lost grandmother. A stay-at-home mom. A comic book fan. A five-year-old girl with a star-shaped birthmark. And nine more.

The cast is bigger, the stakes are higher.When Sarita’s grandmother, a Vodou priestess, foresees a terrible evil, Cynthia, Jane, Angela, and Rohini reunite on a heart-rending mission to save all that’s precious to them, including the iconic ship, the RMS Queen Mary. They cannot do it alone—the priestess tells them there must be “thirteen on the night of the thirteenth moon” in this life-or-death pursuit. Yet, can she be trusted?

Spiced with history and the supernatural, Demons, Well-Seasoned takes us from 1930s Glasgow, to New Orleans and Harlem in the 1950s, to present day southern California, and back again, on a metaphysical voyage that is both exhilarating and poignant. But before you embark upon this final sail with the denizens of The Secret Spice, be warned: expect to lose sleep, and keep tissues at hand. These valiant characters might just stay with you long after their story comes to a close.

Don’t miss Cooking for Ghosts, and Spells & Oregano, Books I and II in The Secret Spice Café Trilogy.


“Davis throws in well-developed secondary characters and many engaging details about food, magicians, psychics and the stately ship herself, all without sacrificing the compelling pace; in fact, these details are equally as engrossing as the heart-racing suspense. …Perfect for readers who enjoy both the supernatural psychological suspense of Jennifer McMahon and those who love Nora Robert’s storytelling prowess across many genres.”  – IndiePicks Magazine

“This intriguing and intense novel is a multi-layered story…a tale of magical realism, mystery, paranormal activity, and suspense. At the same time, it is, at its core, a story of love. Well written, fun, atmospheric. Five out of five stars.” –Eric Guignard, Bram Stoker Award Winner of That Which Grows Wild


About the Author

Patricia V. Davis is the author of Cooking for Ghosts: Book I in The Secret Spice Trilogy, Spells and Oregano: Book II in The Secret Spice Trilogy. Harlot’s Sauce: A Memoir of Food, Family, Love, Loss and Greece, and The Diva Doctrine: 16 Universal Principles Every Woman Needs to Know. Her short story, “Chopin, Fiendishly” appears in Tales From the House Band: Volume I. Patricia holds a Master’s Degree in Creative Writing and Education, and is the founder of The Women’s PowerStrategy Conference.